The Men of Harvard Lacrosse (Is this Reality?) – Video

Posted: April 10, 2012 by Paul Rai in Alberta Lacrosse, College Lacrosse, Field Lacrosse, Recruiting, Video, Vimy Lacrosse
Tags: , ,

I am a Dartmouth man and I can tell you that Harvard can really rub me the wrong way.  I can remember my days at Dartmouth just getting creamed by the Harvard hockey team.  Yes, Dartmouth Hockey was in complete disarray at the time, but Harvard was relentless in trying to just pound us into oblivion.  Dartmouth Hockey has come a long ways since then under the guidance of Coach Bobby Gaudet.  I can tell you that leadership matters and Dartmouth Hockey now has a strong leader that sets high standards of expectations for the players and the program.

Dartmouth Lacrosse is facing some struggles now as they currently sit at 2 -7 and have not had a winning season since 2006.  What does this have to do with the video I am posting?  As much as I can not stand Harvard, I have to respect their confidence and brashness.  I don’t know if this video truly represents what happens with Harvard Lacrosse, but they truly know how to get their message across.  I think Dartmouth Lacrosse could use some of that swagger.  Take a look and decide yourself.

Leave a Reply

